SYMMETRY
PaycheckCity
PAYROLL POINT
Symmetry PAYROLL Forms
Payroll Taxes
Payroll Talk
Payroll Goddess
Premiere Payroll Tax Research Library

Nevada State Tax Information


Nevada State Tax Information

Looking for Nevada state tax information? We provide the latest resources on state tax, unemployment, income tax and more.

 

 

Dept of Taxation

Department of Employment, Training, Rehabilitation

 

Withholding Requirements:

  • Register as employer by filing Form NUCS-0736 (Registration Form).
  • No withholding taxes
  • Withholding Method = NA
  • Supplemental Rate = NA

Local Taxes:

none

Other Taxes:

General Business - As of July 1, 2015 the modified business tax rate for general businesses is 1.475% of quarterly gross payroll exceeding $50,000, less health-care deductions.  Employers with taxable quarterly payrolls of less than the payroll amount thresohold must file returns with a tax due of $0. Tax may not be withheld from employees.

Financial Institutions - 2% of gross payroll, after deductions for employer paid health insurance benefits.  Mining-industry businesses also are subject to the 2% tax rate.  Tax may not be withheld from employees.

State unemployment insurance (SUI):

Reserve ratio formula
Wage base is $31,200 for 2019
Rates range from 0.25% to 5.40% for 2019
New employers use 3% for 2019 (including a career enchancement program tax of 0.05%) 
 

State disability insurance (SDI):

None

State Labor Laws:

Minimum wage - $8.25 with no health benefits provided by employer. $7.25 with health benefits provided by employer

Termination Pay - Fired - at once. Quit - earlier of next regular payday or 7 days.

New Hire Reporting:

Department of Employment, Training and Rehabilitation
Employment Security Division - New Hire Unit
500 East Third Street
Carson City, NV 89713-0033
Phone: 775-684-6379
Fax: 775-684-6379
To report online click here

Remit Withholding for Child Support to:

State Collection and Disbursement Unit
PO Box 98950
Las Vegas, NV
702-687-4744

To report online click here

Effective October 1, 2007 the Child Support Enforcement Program will charge and collect from the custodial parent of a child a $25 annual fee for each case the State has collected and disbursed more than $500 and in which the person for whom the collection is made has never received Temporary Assistance for Needy Families (TANF).

Reciprocal States:

none

 

For paycheck calculation visit the Nevada Paycheck Calculator of PaycheckCity.

 

Payroll-Taxes.com is a free online resource featuring a compilation of research, collaboration and web tools for use by payroll professionals and more including information about Nevada state tax, articles, federal tax information and state tax information.


 
TAX TIDBIT... To correctly calculate withholding near wage base limits, enter your Gross Salary Year-to-date. It's important for an accurate calculation and is usually found on your last pay stub.