Symmetry PAYROLL Forms
Payroll Taxes
Payroll Talk
Payroll Goddess
Premiere Payroll Tax Research Library

Alaska State Tax Information

Looking for Alaska state tax information? We provide the latest resources on state tax, unemployment, income tax and more.



Alaska Department of Revenue
Alaska Department of Labor and Workforce Development


Withholding Requirements:

  • Register as employer by filing Form 07-1002 (Employer's Registration Form)
  • There is no withholding tax in Alaska
  • Withholding Method = n/a
  • Supplemental Rate = n/a

Local Taxes:


Alaska State Unemployment Insurance (SUI):

Report quarterly wages and contributions by filing Form 07-1004 (Employer's Quarterly Report) by last day of month following end of quarter:

Wage Base is $39,900 for 2019 up from $39,500 for 2018
Rates range from 1.0% to 5.4% on employer for 2019
New employer rates range depend on NAICS classification
Employee withholding is 0.50% on $39,900 for 2019.

State Disability Insurance (SDI):


State Labor Laws:

Minimum Wage - $9.89 hourly effective 8/30/18, up 5 cents from $9.84 hourly effective in 1/1/18
Termination Pay - Fired - 3 working days. Quit - next regular payday at least three days after employee gives notice.

New Hire Reporting:

Employers must report hiring, rehiring, and return reporting to work within 20 days on CSSD 04-1050 (Alaska New Hire Reporting Form) to:

MS 14 New Hire Reporting Section
Child Support Services Divisions
550 W 7th Ave Ste 310
Anchorage, AK 99510-0380
877-269-6685 (In-State) or (907) 269-6089
907-787-3197 fax

To file online click here

Remit Withholding for Child Support to:

Department of Revenue
Child Support Services Division
P.O. Box 100380
Anchorage, AK 99510-0380

Report using this site

Reciprocal states:



For paycheck calculation visit the Alaska Paycheck Calculator of PaycheckCity. is a free online resource featuring a compilation of research, collaboration and web tools for use by payroll professionals and more including information about Alaska state tax, articles, federal tax information and state tax information.

TAX TIDBIT... To correctly calculate withholding near wage base limits, enter your Gross Salary Year-to-date. It's important for an accurate calculation and is usually found on your last pay stub.