Iowa State Tax Information
Looking for Iowa state tax information? We provide the latest resources on state tax, unemployment, income tax and more.
Iowa Department of Revenue
- Register as employer by filing Form 60-0126 (Report to Determine Liability) or by clicking here
- Employee Withholding Allowance Certificate - IA-W4
- Withholding Method = formula
- Supplemental Rate = Withhold as for federal, withhold at 6% if flat rate is used for federal.
State Unemployment Insurance (SUI):
Report quarterly wages and contributions by clicking here and using the eFile & Pay System:
Benefit ratio formula
Wage base is $28,300 for 2016 and $29,300 for 2017
Rates range from 0.0% to 8.0% for 2016
New employers use 1.0% for 2016
New construction employers use 8.0% for 2016
State Disability Insurance (SDI):
State Labor Laws:
Minimum Wage - The Federal minimum rate applies
Termination Pay - Fired/Quit - next regular payday.
New Hire Reporting:
Employers must report hiring, rehiring, and return to work within 15 days on Form IA-W4 (Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate) to:
Centralized Employee Registry
PO Box 10322
Des Moines, IA 50306-0322
To report online click here
Remit Withholding for Child Support to:
Iowa requires employers to submit child support payments electronically click here to register.