Colorado State Tax, Colorado Unemployment and Payroll Tax | Payroll-Taxes.com
Looking for Colorado state tax information? We provide the latest resources on state tax, unemployment, income tax and more.
Colorado Department of Revenue
- Register as employer by filing online with Colorado Business Express online
- Employee Withholding Allowance Certificate, Federal W-4
- Withholding Method = Formula
- Supplemental Rate = Withhold at 4.63%
For a complete list of Colorado city taxes please here.
State Unemployment Insurance (SUI):
Report Quarterly wages and contributions by filing Form UITR-a(a) (Unemployment Insurance Report of Worker Wages) and Form UITR-1 (Unemployment Insurance Tax Report) by last day of month following end of quarter or file online by clicking here
Wage Base is $11,800 for 2015 and $12,200 for 2016 Rates Range from 2.13% to 9.67%
New non-construction employers use 1.7% Base Rate plus 0.43% Bond Principal Rate for a Combined Rate of 2.13% for 2015
General construction employers use 5.06% Base Rate plus 1.28% Bond Principal Rate for a Combined Rate of 6.34% for 2015.
Heavy construction employers use 7.72% Base Rate plus 1.95% Bond Principal Rate for a Combined Rate of 9.67% for 2015.
Trade employers use 5.06% Base Rate plus 1.28% Bond Principal Rate for a Combined Rate of 6.34% for 2015.
State Disability Insurance (SDI):
State Labor Laws:
Minimum wage - $8.23 per hour effective 2015, $8.31 per hour effective 2016.
Termination Pay - If fired pay at once. If employee quits, pay by the next regular payday.
New Hire Reporting:
Colorado State Directory of New Hires
P.O. Box 2920
Denver, CO 80201-2920
To report online click here
Remit Withholding for Child Support to:
The Family Support Registry
PO Box 2171
Denver, Colorado 80201-2171
Payroll-Taxes.com is a free online resource featuring a compilation of research, collaboration and web tools for use by payroll professionals and more including information about Colorado state tax, articles, federal tax information and state tax information.