Symmetry PAYROLL Forms
Payroll Taxes
Payroll Talk
Payroll Goddess
Premiere Payroll Tax Research Library

Arkansas State Tax Information

Looking for Arkansas state tax information? We provide the latest resources on state tax, unemployment, income tax and more.

Arkansas Department of Financial Administration
Arkansas Department of Workforce Services

Withholding Requirements:

  • Register as employer by filing for an ADWS Employer Account Number online by clicking here
  • Employee's Withholding Exemption Certificate:AR4EC
  • Withholding Method = formula
  • Supplemental Rate = withhold at 6.9%

Local Taxes:


Arkansas State Tax Unemployment Insurance (SUI):

Report quarterly wages and contributions by filing Form (Employer's Quarterly Contribution and Wage Report) by last day of month following end of quarter. For more information click here.

Reserve ratio formula
Wage base is $12,000 for 2015 and 2016
Rates range from 0.1% to 14.0% for 2016 and 1.0% to 12.9% for 2015
New employers use 2.9% for 2016, the 2016 rate includes the 0.4% stabilization tax but will not include the 0.1% extended benefit tax.

Arkansas State Tax Disability Insurance (SDI):


State Labor Laws:

Minimum Wage - The federal minimum wage rate applies for 2014, $7.50 per hour effective 2015, $8.00 per hour effective 2016 and $8.50 per hour effective 2017.

Termination Pay - Fired - within seven days.

New Hire Reporting Center:

Employers must report hiring, rehiring, and return reporting to work within 20 days

PO Box 2540
Little Rock, AR 72203
To report online click here

Remit Withholding for Child Support to:

Department of Finance and Administration
Division of Revenue
Child Support Enforcement Unit
PO Box 8125
Little Rock, AR 72203

To report online click here

Reciprocal States:


For paycheck calculation visit the Arkansas Paycheck Calculator of PaycheckCity. is a free online resource featuring a compilation of research, collaboration and web tools for use by payroll professionals and more including information about Arkansas state tax, articles, federal tax information and state tax information.

TAX TIDBIT... To correctly calculate withholding near wage base limits, enter your Gross Salary Year-to-date. It's important for an accurate calculation and is usually found on your last pay stub.