Looking for Colorado state tax information? We provide the latest resources on state tax, unemployment, income tax and more.
Colorado Department of Revenue
Colorado Dept. of Labor and Employment
- Register as employer by filing online with Colorado Business Express online.
- Employee Withholding Allowance Certificate, Use Federal W-4
- Withholding Method = Formula
- Supplemental = Withhold at 4.63%
For a complete list of Colorado city taxes please click here
State Unemployment Insurance (SUI):
Report quarterly wages and contributions by filing Form UITR-1(a) (Unemployment Insurance Report of Worker Wages) and Form UITR-1 (Unemployment Insurance Tax Report) by last day of month following end of quarter or file online by clicking here
Wage Base is $11,000 for 2012, $11,300 for 2013
Rates range from 1.00% to 11.02%
New employers use 1.7% for 2012 and 2013
New non-construction employers use 2.52%.
New construction employers use 4.62%.
Rates include solvency surcharge of 0.22%
State Disability Insurance (SDI):
State Labor Laws:
Minimum wage - $7.64 per hour effective 1/1/12, $7.78 effective 2013.
Termination Pay - If fired pay at once. If employee quits, pay by the next regular payday.
New Hire Reporting:
Colorado State Directory of New Hires
PO BOX 2920
Denver, CO 80201-2920
To report online click here
Remit Withholding for Child Support to:
The Family Support Registry
P.O. Box 2171
Denver, Colorado 80201-2171
Payroll-Taxes.com is a free online resource featuring a compilation of research, collaboration and web tools for use by payroll professionals and more including information about Colorado state tax, articles, federal tax information and state tax information.