Missouri State Tax Information
Looking for Missouri state tax information? We provide the latest resources on state tax, unemployment, income tax and more.
- Register as an employer by clicking here.
- Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate - Form MO W-4
- Withholding Method = formula
- Supplemental Rate = Withhold at 6% or add to regular wages for current or preceding payroll period and withhold on total.
For a list of city taxes please click here
State Unemployment Insurance (SUI):
Reserve ratio formula
Wage Base $13,000 for 2012 and 2013
Rates range from 0.00% to 9.75%
New employers use 3.51% for 2012 and 2013.
New construction employers use 5.116%. New mining employers use 3.925%
Non-profit contribution rate is 1.30%
State Disability Insurance (SDI):
State Labor Laws:
Minimum wage - $7.25 effective 1/1/12, $7.35 effective 1/1/13
Termination Pay - Fired - at once.
New Hire Reporting:
Employers must report hiring, rehiring, and return
to work within 20 days on Form MO W-4 (or equivalent) to:
Department of Revenue
Child Support Services
PO Box 3340
Jefferson City, MO 65105-3340
Remit Withholding for Child Support to:
Division of Child Support Enforcement
Department of Social Services
227 Metro Drive
PO Box 1527
Jefferson City, MO 65102-1527
Payroll-Taxes.com is a free online resource featuring a compilation of research, collaboration and web tools for use by payroll professionals and more including information about Missouri state tax, articles, federal tax information and state tax information.